Building Industry Association Names new Officers

Copper Creek Homes very own Michael Shanaberger elected Secretary for 2018
BIA awards bestowed, new officers installed
Nov 24, 2017
BIA President Aaron Marvin recognized a number of BIA members with President’s Awards on Nov. 16 at the Heathman Lodge during the BIA’s final dinner meeting of 2017. These individuals and businesses were recognized for their service to the organization and the building industry this year.
David Millar, Millar Construction; Associate Member of the Year – Riverview Community Bank; Supplier Member of the Year – NW Natural; Subcontractor Member of the Year – DeWils Industries; Outstanding Service Award – Dawn Bell, HomeStreet Bank; Outstanding Service Award – John Bishop, ProBuild.
Before the honorees were recognized, Kevin Russell, first vice president of the Building Industry Association of Washington (BIAW), officiated over the installation of the BIA’s officers for 2018. The 2018 BIA Officers are as follows: President – Aaron Marvin CAPS, CGP, CGB, A.C.T. Builders LLC; Vice President – Tony Curtis, Current Home Technologies; Vice President Secretary – Michael Shanaberger, Copper Creek Homes; Vice President Treasurer – Paul McGraw, ServPro; Vice President Associate – Sheri Hunzeker, WFG Title; Immediate Past President – Tracy Doriot, Doriot Construction